Walking Away

Slowly coming down the hall I see no one but you.

You smile at me and wink your eyes and it sends me in a spiral of emotional waves.

I get shy and my face blushes.

You said that you love me.

Is it true?

All I know how to do is shut everyone down.

Yet you somehow open up my feelings and make me feel like it’s okay to talk about them.

I know that I love you.

You are my everything.

Yet I am still afraid to get hurt.

You and I are starting our new adventure.

Pick me up and let’s walk away.

Leave a Reply

